Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Marrying the Mistress

ebook

From the pen of multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope come this wonderfully moving and thought - provoking novel, pitting matters of the heart and head against each other. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse.
'Particularly rich and satisfying' — Mail on Sunday
'Clever, clever, clever... probes right to the heart of a typically modern dilemma' — Daily Mail
'Brilliant' — Spectator
'A...riveting read' — The Times
'Absorbing. Loved it' — ***** Reader review
'Such an enjoyable read. Another Trollope masterpiece' — ***** Reader review
'I loved this book, it was difficult to put down' — ***** Reader review
**************************************************************************************
Merrion Palmer has been Judge Guy Stockdale's mistress for the last seven years and his wife and two grown-up sons know absolutely nothing about her. Up until now, Guy and Merrion have enjoyed a blissfully, uncomplicated relationship in stolen moments in Merrion's flat, and to the rest of the world, Guy has played the part of model husband, father and grandfather.
But now the time has come for things to change. Guy has become conscious of wasted years and he wants to share his relationship with Merrion with the world.
He wants, dammit, to marry her. Yet he is quite unprepared for the storm that will follow ...


Expand title description text
Publisher: Transworld

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781409011767
  • File size: 564 KB
  • Release date: October 8, 2010

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781409011767
  • File size: 296 KB
  • Release date: October 8, 2010

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Literature

Languages

English

From the pen of multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope come this wonderfully moving and thought - provoking novel, pitting matters of the heart and head against each other. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse.
'Particularly rich and satisfying' — Mail on Sunday
'Clever, clever, clever... probes right to the heart of a typically modern dilemma' — Daily Mail
'Brilliant' — Spectator
'A...riveting read' — The Times
'Absorbing. Loved it' — ***** Reader review
'Such an enjoyable read. Another Trollope masterpiece' — ***** Reader review
'I loved this book, it was difficult to put down' — ***** Reader review
**************************************************************************************
Merrion Palmer has been Judge Guy Stockdale's mistress for the last seven years and his wife and two grown-up sons know absolutely nothing about her. Up until now, Guy and Merrion have enjoyed a blissfully, uncomplicated relationship in stolen moments in Merrion's flat, and to the rest of the world, Guy has played the part of model husband, father and grandfather.
But now the time has come for things to change. Guy has become conscious of wasted years and he wants to share his relationship with Merrion with the world.
He wants, dammit, to marry her. Yet he is quite unprepared for the storm that will follow ...


Expand title description text