Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Mother-in-Law

ebook

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Sister and The Family Next Door with new novel The Younger Wife out now.
"Hepworth turns up the tension in her latest Australian-set domestic suspense novel. A masterful depiction... makes this a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott" Booklist (starred review)
Everyone in this family is hiding something.
You may get to choose your partner, but you don't get to choose your mother-in-law.
From the moment Lucy met Diana, she was kept at arm's length. Even after marrying Oliver, Lucy knew they'd never be close.
But who could fault Diana? A pillar of the community, an advocate for social justice, the matriarch of a loving family.
That was ten years ago. Now, Diana has been found dead. There is a suicide note, but the autopsy reveals foul play. And everyone in this family is hiding something . . .
A thrilling page-turner about that trickiest of relationships.
PRAISE FOR THE MOTHER-IN-LAW

"Readers will race to the end of this clever novel to find the truth." Publishers Weekly
"We devoured it in just one sitting. Bet you will too!" Women's Day
"The Mother-in-Law is indeed twisty and suspenseful, but even more than that, it's clever and nuanced." Kelly Rimmer, bestselling author of Me Without You
"Absolutely stunning. The Mother-in-Law has so many layers - I'll be thinking about it for a long time." Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Weight Without Silence

'Will keep you guessing until the very end' - Us Weekly
'Deliciously entertaining, packed with wit and suspense and also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love' - People Magazine
PRAISE FOR SALLY HEPWORTH
"Sally Hepworth writes compelling, compassionate novels with characters you come to know and love. She is one of my favourite Australian writers." Liane Moriarty, bestselling author of The Husband's Secret, Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers
"Hepworth's novels are perfect for lovers of Big Little Lies." Library journal (starred review)


Expand title description text
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781760784805
  • Release date: January 29, 2019

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781760784805
  • File size: 973 KB
  • Release date: January 29, 2019

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Sister and The Family Next Door with new novel The Younger Wife out now.
"Hepworth turns up the tension in her latest Australian-set domestic suspense novel. A masterful depiction... makes this a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott" Booklist (starred review)
Everyone in this family is hiding something.
You may get to choose your partner, but you don't get to choose your mother-in-law.
From the moment Lucy met Diana, she was kept at arm's length. Even after marrying Oliver, Lucy knew they'd never be close.
But who could fault Diana? A pillar of the community, an advocate for social justice, the matriarch of a loving family.
That was ten years ago. Now, Diana has been found dead. There is a suicide note, but the autopsy reveals foul play. And everyone in this family is hiding something . . .
A thrilling page-turner about that trickiest of relationships.
PRAISE FOR THE MOTHER-IN-LAW

"Readers will race to the end of this clever novel to find the truth." Publishers Weekly
"We devoured it in just one sitting. Bet you will too!" Women's Day
"The Mother-in-Law is indeed twisty and suspenseful, but even more than that, it's clever and nuanced." Kelly Rimmer, bestselling author of Me Without You
"Absolutely stunning. The Mother-in-Law has so many layers - I'll be thinking about it for a long time." Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Weight Without Silence

'Will keep you guessing until the very end' - Us Weekly
'Deliciously entertaining, packed with wit and suspense and also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love' - People Magazine
PRAISE FOR SALLY HEPWORTH
"Sally Hepworth writes compelling, compassionate novels with characters you come to know and love. She is one of my favourite Australian writers." Liane Moriarty, bestselling author of The Husband's Secret, Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers
"Hepworth's novels are perfect for lovers of Big Little Lies." Library journal (starred review)


Expand title description text