Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Audiobook

"A glance through Muggle art and literature of the Middle Ages reveals that many of the creatures they now believe to be imaginary were then known to be real."
As every fan of the Harry Potter stories knows, the shelves of the Hogwarts Library are home to all sorts of fascinating books. There are three in particular you might have heard mentioned by certain Hogwarts students, and that you can add to your listening list too, including Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.
A set textbook at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry since publication, Newt Scamander's masterpiece has entertained wizarding families through the generations. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is an indispensable introduction to the magical beasts of the wizarding world.
Flipping through the pages of Newt's famous journal, you'll journey around the globe and discover the many and varied creatures that he made it his life's work to study and protect. Some of the beasts will be familiar to fans of the Wizarding World - the Hippogriff, the Niffler, the Hungarian Horntail... while others will surprise even the most ardent amateur Magizoologist.
Who better to narrate this stunning catalogue of magical creatures than Eddie Redmayne, who plays Newt Scamander in the Fantastic Beasts movies? Eddie's film credits include The Danish Girl, My Week with Marilyn, Les Misérables and The Theory of Everything, for which he won a Golden Globe, an Academy Award and a BAFTA Award for Best Actor.
Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them are sure to enjoy the other Hogwarts Library books: Quidditch Through the Ages and The Tales of Beedle the Bard.
Comic Relief, operating name Charity Projects, is a registered charity in the UK with charity nos. 326568 (England/Wales) and SC039730 (Scotland). Lumos Foundation is a registered charity in the UK with no. 1112575 (England/Wales). 15% of the proceeds* received by Pottermore Limited from this audiobook will be made available to the charities for their work across the UK and globally including helping children and young people have a better life. These proceeds will be shared 20% for Comic Relief and 80% for Lumos Foundation.
*Proceeds means the cash-price or cash-equivalent price less sales taxes.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Pottermore Publishing Edition: Unabridged
Awards:

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781781108925
  • File size: 54825 KB
  • Release date: March 14, 2017
  • Duration: 01:54:13

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781781108925
  • File size: 54834 KB
  • Release date: March 14, 2017
  • Duration: 01:55:13
  • Number of parts: 2

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile® Measure:1230
Text Difficulty:9-12

"A glance through Muggle art and literature of the Middle Ages reveals that many of the creatures they now believe to be imaginary were then known to be real."
As every fan of the Harry Potter stories knows, the shelves of the Hogwarts Library are home to all sorts of fascinating books. There are three in particular you might have heard mentioned by certain Hogwarts students, and that you can add to your listening list too, including Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.
A set textbook at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry since publication, Newt Scamander's masterpiece has entertained wizarding families through the generations. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is an indispensable introduction to the magical beasts of the wizarding world.
Flipping through the pages of Newt's famous journal, you'll journey around the globe and discover the many and varied creatures that he made it his life's work to study and protect. Some of the beasts will be familiar to fans of the Wizarding World - the Hippogriff, the Niffler, the Hungarian Horntail... while others will surprise even the most ardent amateur Magizoologist.
Who better to narrate this stunning catalogue of magical creatures than Eddie Redmayne, who plays Newt Scamander in the Fantastic Beasts movies? Eddie's film credits include The Danish Girl, My Week with Marilyn, Les Misérables and The Theory of Everything, for which he won a Golden Globe, an Academy Award and a BAFTA Award for Best Actor.
Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them are sure to enjoy the other Hogwarts Library books: Quidditch Through the Ages and The Tales of Beedle the Bard.
Comic Relief, operating name Charity Projects, is a registered charity in the UK with charity nos. 326568 (England/Wales) and SC039730 (Scotland). Lumos Foundation is a registered charity in the UK with no. 1112575 (England/Wales). 15% of the proceeds* received by Pottermore Limited from this audiobook will be made available to the charities for their work across the UK and globally including helping children and young people have a better life. These proceeds will be shared 20% for Comic Relief and 80% for Lumos Foundation.
*Proceeds means the cash-price or cash-equivalent price less sales taxes.


Expand title description text